[Original Poem by me]

The first timeĀ I saw her,

The world stopped for a time,

And as she got closer,

My heart would chime.

 

As I thought of that girl,

My smile spread as wildfire,

My whole mind would whirl,

What if I met her prior?

 

My tounge was very twisted,

But somehow my words flowed,

Extraordinarily I depicted,

How I wanted our road.

 

Then, as of a lifetime miracle,

Her smile returned it all back,

We kissed as was traditional,

And our minds went black.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

